North Delta Community Foundation

Founded in 2019, North Delta Community Foundation is the newest affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation and serves Clay, Lawrence and Randolph counties. The goal of North Delta Community Foundation is to continuously evaluate and meet the complex needs of our local communities through equitable grantmaking and education.

North Delta Community Foundation is building our Operating and Giving Tree Funds to help meet the greatest needs in the communities we serve. These funds allow us to support our local communities and the overall mission of the Community Foundation by engaging people, connecting resources and inspiring solutions to build community. Our Giving Tree Fund will provide for annual grants that support nonprofit and community-based organizations in Clay, Lawrence and Randolph Counties.

Donations to the Operating and Giving Tree Funds can help us gain extra matching dollars from our statewide office, Arkansas Community Foundation.

Here’s how it works:

You make a gift to our North Delta Operating or Giving Tree grantmaking fund and our statewide office will match your gift, dollar for dollar, up to $40,000.

Our local North Delta advisory board will use your contribution plus the match dollars received to award grants that meet needs in the North Delta area.

To DONATE to a fund, follow this link to view a complete list of our North Delta Funds and Endowments.

Local Giving Tree Grants Support Nonprofits Working in and for the North Delta.

The most recent North Delta Giving Tree grants include:

Beyond the Walls Outreach of Arkansas
City of Corning
Corning Cares
Food Bank of Northeast Arkansas
Growing Corning Together
MyZouy Rescue
Together We Foster
United Cerebral Palsy of Arkansas

Board Members

Rhonda Ahrent

Alex Bigger

Graycen Bigger

Board Chair

Dr. Martin Eggensperger

Karen Liebhaber

Milton Smith

Mike Thompson

Scott Trammel