Monroe County Community Foundation

Monroe County Community Foundation was established in 2000 and has been making a difference for nonprofits in Monroe County since that time. We are focused on the small rural communities in our area and continue to make a significant impact through the grants we make to those areas. We welcome new donors to our existing endowments and would be happy to assist in any way possible to help create a new endowment in your name. Our mission is to engage people, connect resources and inspire solutions. Contact us to learn more about how you can be a part of this important mission.

To DONATE to a fund, follow this link to view a complete list of our Monroe County funds and endowments.

Local Giving Tree Grants Support Nonprofits Working in and for Monroe County

The most recent Monroe County Giving Tree grants include:

Smith Holly Grove Library
American Legion Auxiliary/City of Clarendon
Arkansas Hunters Feeding the Hungry
Clarendon Elementary School
Folsom Memorial Library
Ronald McDonald House Charities of Arkansas
Arkansas Single Parent Scholarship Fund - Monroe County
Underdog Rescue of Arkansas
Mid-Delta Health Systems Backpack
Brinkley First United Methodist Church
Cassandra Cares Cancer Foundation
The GIA Foundation
Helping Hands Ministry
Make-A-Wish Mid South
Clarendon High School
Clarendon Youth Association
Brinkley Public School

Grant Cycles

Grants are for general charitable purposes. Nonprofits, schools, government agencies and other charitable organizations serving Monroe Counties may apply. Applications are accepted July 10 to Aug. 15 each year. Our average grant size is $500 to $5,000. 

In FY2019, we awarded our first Grade Level Reading grants, and the Library Media Specialist implemented a Summer Bookmobile, every other Tuesday in June and July, to make stops in the more rural areas of our county.  It was a hugely successful project.

Board Members

Gail Graves

Diane Cunningham

Ken Henry

Mary Kay Meacham

Dr. Marco Middleton, Sr.

Donna Moore

J. Baxter Sharp


C.J. Williams

Vice Chair