Mississippi County Community Foundation

Mississippi County Community Foundation is an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation, servicing the entire county. With an active, involved local board, we are working to establish endowment funds, build assets and award grants to help meet community needs. 

To DONATE to a fund, follow this link to view a complete list of our Mississippi County funds and endowments.

Local Giving Tree Grants Support Nonprofits Working in and for Mississippi County

The most recent Mississippi County Giving Tree grants include:

Blytheville/Gosnell Food Pantry
Blytheville Community Samaritan
Blytheville Humane Society
Daddy Lacy Project
EJ Community Development
Fellowship Class Emergency Fund
First Baptist Church Frenchman's Bayou-Help Center
Food Bank of NEA
Great River Charitable Clinic
H.I.S. Ministries of NEA
Lights of the Delta
Miracle Temple
Mississippi County Library Systems
Mississippi County Union Mission
Osceola Animal Shelter
SHIFT Family Outreach
City and County Youth Program
1st United Methodist Church of Osceola
New Beginning Mentor & Help Center
Rivercrest School District
Spirit of Excellence
Charles Strong Recreation Center
The Haven of NEA
United Cerebral Palsy of AR

Grant Cycles

Giving Tree Grants for general charitable purposes are awarded each year. Nonprofits, schools, government agencies and other charitable organizations serving Mississippi County may apply. Applications are accepted July 10 to Aug. 15 each year.  

For help, contact the Executive Director Nickie Bell or a board member near you!


Arkansas students pursuing higher education at two- or four-year colleges or universities, vocational schools, or technical training programs can apply for many private scholarships.

Funding for these scholarships comes from families, businesses and individuals who want to support higher education and invest in local students. Theses donors determine the size and eligibility criteria for the scholarships they create, and the Foundation manages the scholarship process on their behalf.

To find out who can benefit from these scholarships, take our eligibility quiz.

The online application process begins Feb. 1 and ends April 1.  Good luck!

Board Members

Sonja Burnett

Chris Bennett

Ben Hubbard

Susie Langston

John Logan

Cody Perrin

Marcos Sierra

Christie White

Ann Whitis