Community Foundation of Lee County

Community Foundation of Lee County was established in 1991 and is located in one of Arkansas’ richest counties – rich in volunteer spirit and giving! The Community Foundation belongs to the people of Lee County and makes it possible for county residents to invest in their community. The Foundations assets have grown from $10,000 in 1991 to over $2 million today. These investments generate grant funds that benefit the area by funding worthy projects that are important to Lee County residents.

To DONATE to a fund, follow this link to view a complete list of our Lee County funds and endowments.

Local Giving Tree Grants Support Nonprofits Working in and for Lee County

The most recent Lee County Giving Tree grants include:

Arkansas Hunters Feeding the Hungry
Arkansas Learning Through the Arts
Arkansas Single Parent Scholarship Fund
Arts in the Park
Autumn on the Square
Birthday Book Project
City Christmas Lights
City of Marianna
Coats for Kids
Community House
Delta Dream Food Pantry
Excellence in Teaching Awards
Friends of the Marianna Dog Pound
Friends of the St. Francis Forest
Lee County Volunteer Fire Department
Lee County Museum
Lee County Men of Action

Board Members

Ocie Banks

Traci Beene

Nancy Freeland

Greg Gibson

Chad Glass

Steve Higginbothom

Steve Moore

Terry Sandefer

Ora Stephens

Kerry Stiles

Board Chair