Johnson County Community Foundation

Since 2001, Johnson County Community Foundation has continued to grow and serve our community through grants, endowments and community leadership. We offer opportunities for nonprofits, corporations, families and individuals to protect and invest their charitable dollars in the people and the causes they care about in Johnson County. Our mission is to engage people, connect resources and inspire solutions that build Johnson County, so that this is the kind of place our kids will want to raise their kids.

We have awarded $1,269,885.72 in grants to nonprofit organizations in our communities. This includes Oark, Westside, Lamar and Clarksville schools; law enforcement agencies; local fire departments; agencies helping senior citizens; crime victims; at-risk youth; the hospital; food banks; drug abuse victims and a myriad of other services devoted to Johnson County and its people.  

Contact us to learn more about how you can be a part of this extraordinarily effective group of people!

To DONATE to a fund, follow this link to view a complete list of our Johnson County funds and endowments.


Local Giving Tree Grants Nonprofits Working in and for Johnson County

The most recent Johnson County Giving Tree grants include:

Arkansas Canine Search Specialists
CASA of the 5th District
Clarksville School District
Community Service Youth Foundation
Forrester-Davis Development Center
Johnson County Helping Hands
Johnson County Search & Rescue Dive Team
Johnson County Senior Activity Center
Junior Auxiliary of Clarksville
Needy Paws Animal Shelter
Ozark Rape Crisis Center
Pregnancy Help Center
Project Community
River Valley Child Advocacy Center
Royal Family Kids Camp
Second Baptist Church Compassion Center

Grant Cycles

Johnson County participates in the Giving Tree and Grade Level Reading grant cycles. 

In addition to the grant cycles, nonprofits can contact Executive Director Margot McLeod about their needs. She will review any pertinent endowments and request a grant from the donors if applicable.

Board Members

Gloria Arcia

Vice President

Christi Brown

Clayton Caldwell


Ray Hobbs

Marina Ingram

Rebekah Mize

Jeanie Rowbotham

Phillip Taylor

Carol Martin