Fayetteville Area Affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation

Serving Washington County.

The Fayetteville Community Foundation was founded in the mid-2000s by a group of community leaders to meet the needs of philanthropic-minded individuals in Fayetteville. In 2009, the Fayetteville Community Foundation became an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation to better serve Fayetteville and the surrounding area. Becoming an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation has provided more resources and opportunities to fund holders and local nonprofits. Fayetteville Area Affiliate has continued to grow over the last 10 years to become a thriving community organization serving over 100 fund holders and distributing significant funding to increase the quality of life in Northwest Arkansas. In 2022, the Fayetteville Area Affiliate was honored to be named as the Outstanding Philanthropic Organization at the Association of Fundraising Professional’s National Philanthropy Day celebration.

To DONATE to a fund, follow this link to view a complete list of our Fayetteville Area funds and endowments.

Keep up to date with our affiliate by following us on Facebook.

Fayetteville Area Affiliate works closely with many nonprofit and government organizations to provide information about local community programs. To learn more about resources, services and community development efforts in the City of Fayetteville, click here.

Local Giving Tree Grants Support Nonprofits Working in and for Fayetteville Area

The most recent Fayetteville Area Giving Tree grants include:

Arkansas Hunters Feeding the Hungry
Children’s Safety Center
Camp Kesem
Heroes on the Water
Historic St. James Church
Magdalene Serenity House
Ozark Adaptive Sports Association
Sheep Dog Impact Assistance
The Call in NWA
First Tee of NWA

Local Scholarships Available for Fayetteville Area Students

The Fayetteville Area Affiliate has eight scholarship funds that support students from our area. In 2023, 14 scholarships were awarded totaling $47,000.

To setup an account and apply for these scholarships, click here.


Board Members

Bethany Atchley

Jenessa Bailey

Aaron Bleidt

Eric Bradford

Allison Dolan


Yolanda Fields

Will Gladden

Dr. Danna Grear

Kevin Maestri

Josh McCaslin

Anber Mehal

Ben McLintock

Mike Philip

April Rye Shy

Jade Tinnin

Honorary Members

Carolyne Walton Cole

Hugh Kincaid

Neil Shipley