Community Foundation of Faulkner County

The Community Foundation of Faulkner County supports nonprofit organizations through its educational workshops, grantmaking and philanthropic advice for smart giving. We are in the business of building better communities.

23 Years of Smart Giving

Thanks to the vision of community philanthropists in Faulkner County, Arkansas Community Foundation’s Faulkner County Affiliate opened its doors in 2001.

In its first year, the initial Board raised $70,000, established one donor-created endowment fund, received 21 grant applications, and awarded $10,000 in grants.

As we celebrate our 23rd year, we have grown to 83 funds, with assets over $11 million and have returned to the community over $6 M in grants during the past 23 years.

We established a new tradition of recognizing philanthropy in Faulkner County with the Jerry B. Adams Excellence in Philanthropy Award. Past honorees were Claudia and Milton Davis, Linda Linn, Robert Nabholz, Charles Nabholz, Dr. William Roberts, and Charles Weaver.

Click here to learn more about the Jerry B. Adams Excellence in Philanthropy Award. 

Click here to nominate someone. 

Click here to view a list of  the Spring 2023 Giving Tree grant recipients.

To DONATE to a fund, follow this link to view a complete list of our Faulkner County funds and endowments.

Professional Advisors

Developing a Smart Giving strategy often requires the help of a professional advisor.  These include, but are not limited to accountants, investment advisors, financial planners, wealth managers and attorneys.  If you are a professional advisor in Faulkner County, we will provide free resources and strategies to support the needs of your clients.  If you are developing a Smart Giving plan and need help finding a professional advisor who understands the value of the Arkansas Community Foundation, please contact us.

For more information and resources, click here.

Grant Programs

Grant programs include our annual Giving Tree, Hunger Endowment and Grade Level Reading grants.  Additionally, the advisory board supports Venture Task Force grants which take traditional grantmaking to the next level by seeking and identifying outstanding groups in our community who are doing important work in the Aspire data pillars of health, education, families and community.

The grant application process opens January 10 and closes February 15 and grants are awarded in March.

To get more information on available grants, click here.

To setup an account and apply for these grants, click here.


In Faulkner County, we manage the Jon Robbins Memorial Scholarship, the Toad Suck Get Smart Challenge Scholarship, the Charles and Linda Weaver Scholarship, the Phillip Weaver Scholarship and the Anne Pressly Memorial Scholarship.  Applications will open in February 2021.

To setup an account and apply for these scholarships, click here.

How to Connect with Us

Stay in touch with the impact we are having and people who are having an impact in Faulkner County by following us on Facebook.  Click here to like our page. 

Join our 20-year celebration by adding your email to our email list.  We will be telling our story, highlighting the people who have made a difference and sharing our vision for funding Faulkner County Forever through people committed to Smart Giving to fund and support the non-profits serving our community.

Contact us to set up a meeting to have a conversation about who we are, who you are and how we can work together to make an impact in Faulkner County.

Board Members

Jerry Adams


Joey Brown

(Property Specialist, Stephens, Inc.)

Janice Daniels

Milestones, Chief Financial Officer

Heather Edwards

Communications Committee Chair, (Tabitha Davis Team - Remax First Realty)

Osmar Garcia

Garcia Wealth Management, Co-Founder and CEO

Dr. Lesley Graybeal-Chair

Chair (Director of Service Learning, UCA)

Don Greenland

(Vice Chair and Strategic Growth Officer, Nabholz Construction Corporation)

Sandra Jones

Jamisa Nuness-Hogan

(Owner, Kids World Child Care Center)

Shellie O'Quinn

(City of Greenbrier)

Dr. Charlotte Parham

(Professor, UCA)

Barrett Petty, PhD

Grants Committee Chair, (Petty Consulting Group)

Michelle Phillips

(Commercial Loan Officer, First Security Bank)

Michael Raney

(Commercial Loan Officer, First Security Bank)

Bobby Riggs

Development Committee Chair (Executive Director, Conway Regional Physician Hospital Organization [CRPHO])

Dr. William Roberts


Sarah Shaw

(Executive VP, Commercial Lender Bank OZK)

Drew Spurgers

(Kanga Studio)

Pete Tanguay

(Rock Pond Pros)

Jennifer Welter

(Executive Director, CAPCA)

Jackie Wright- Vice Chair

(Arkansas Public Defender Commission)

Francisco Yanez

(Owner, Las Delicias)