Conway County Community Foundation

Conway County Legal Beverage Grants:

Conway County Legal Beverage Association will distribute approximately $50,000 in Conway County.  The Advisory Board to the fund is interested in requests which meet pressing needs in Conway County and which leverage other funds.  The Board prefers providing matching funds, challenge grants, projects which make innovative use of funding or which serve a large number of people.  Eligible recipients are 501 (C-3) nonprofits and public agencies.  All applications must be postmarked by May 1, 2024. Here is a link to the application form.  Conway County Legal Beverage Association Grant Application Form

Founded in 1999, Conway County Community Foundation is an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation.  We offer opportunities for nonprofits, corporations, families and individuals to protect and invest their charitable dollars in the people and the causes they care about in Conway County. Our mission is to engage people, connect resources, and inspire solutions. Help Conway County continue to be the kind of place where our children will want to raise their children. Contact us to learn more about how you can be a part of our mission.

To DONATE to a fund, follow this link to view a complete list of our Conway County funds and endowments.


Our Early Literacy* grant cycle, opens March 14 and ends March 28.  Grant range is from $500 – $2,500.  Our 2024 focus will be applications which work to ensure that more children are kindergarten-ready in language and literacy by connecting them to age-appropriate literacy development resources from birth to age 4. In addition, proposals focusing on increasing the number of preschoolers who are exposed to phonics by working with childcare centers to implement pre-K phonemic awareness curriculum and/or parent and community engagement will be given strong consideration.

*Early Literacy grants, formerly considered as Grade Level Reading grants, now known as Excel 8 or Early Literacy grants.

Applications must be submitted on the  Early Literacy online application, not the regular Giving Tree grant application.  

For questions, call John Gibson, Executive Director, 501-977-3747 or email

Local Giving Tree Grants Support Nonprofits Working in and for Conway County.

The most recent Conway County Giving Tree grants include:

A Meeting of Minds
Arkansas Heart Foundation
Arkansas Hunters Feeding the Hungry
Arkansas Single Parent Scholarship Jfund
City of Morrilton - Parks & Recreation
Conway County Care Center
Conway County Center for Exceptional Children
Conway County Literacy Council
Conway County School Counts
Kiwanis Club of Morrilton
Morrilton Human Relations
Morrilton Primary School
Room 29:11
South Conway County Public School Foundation

Board Members

Billy Joe Canady

Dr. Carlene Canady

Dr. Karen Cree

Phyllis Gordon


Donna Horita

JT Roberson

Mark Stobaugh

Kristi Strain

Misty Willbanks