Western Arkansas Community Foundation

Pettus Kincannon, Executive Director
Plaza Suites at Central Mall, Room 502
5111 Rogers Avenue
Ft. Smith, AR 72903
479-484-5150 •

Western Arkansas Community Foundation, formerly known as Fort Smith Area Community Foundation, has recently expanded its outreach to include Crawford County. It was founded in 1988 as an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation and has granted more than $11 million in its 28 years of service. Our mission is to engage people, connect resources and inspire solutions to make Crawford and Sebastian Counties great places to live, now and in the future.

Local Board Members

  • Matthew G. Holland, Chair
  • Joe Barron, , Vice Chair
  • A.C. Brown

  • Beverly Elam
  • Lucy Hill

  • Mark Hobbs

  • Lisa Huckelbury

  • Jerry Huff

  • Ken Kilgore

  • Brad Martin
  • Victor Martinez
  • Talicia Richardson
  • Rex Terry
  • Advisory members: David Craig and John R. Taylor
  • Founding Member: Carter Hunt (Deceased)

Grant Opportunities

Apply online for more than

100 private scholarships for Arkansas students

Western Arkansas Community Foundation an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation, helps families, companies and individuals set up scholarships funds to benefit Arkansas students seeking higher education. Search our database to find scholarships you qualify for, and submit your application online. Search by interest area, level of study or region of the state.


Search and apply online starting February 1, 2019
Most applications are due April 1, 2019

Our affiliate offices work locally in every corner of Arkansas. Find the affiliate near you.

Giving Locally


Phone: (501) 372-1116
Fax: (501) 372-1166
Email Us


5 Allied Drive
Suite 51110, Building 5, 11th Floor
Little Rock, AR 72202

Email Updates