Smart Corporate Giving Award Recognizes Companies That Give Back

Who's Doing Good in Your Community?

Each year Arkansas Community Foundation recognizes local businesses that are committed to good citizenship and worthy philanthropic endeavors. Our Smart Corporate Giving awards are presented at the annual Arkansas Business of the Year ceremony hosted by Arkansas Business.

About the Award

  • Presented: March 2019 at the Arkansas Business of the Year Awards at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock.
  • Eligibility: Generally speaking, any for-profit business in Arkansas is eligible, with the exception of previous winners of this award (see the full list below). We're looking for businesses that show a commitment to community service in Arkansas through corporate giving, community leadership and/or employee volunteerism.  (Nonprofit and governmental organizations are not eligible for this award.) 
  • Nominations: The nomination deadline was November 2, 2018. 

Previous winners of the Smart Corporate Giving Awards cannot be considered again for 10 years.

Previous Winners


  • Hug Chevrolet (Charleston)
  • THV11 (Little Rock)
  • Herron Horton Architects (Little Rock)


  • Garver (North Little Rock) 
  • Propak Logistics Inc. (Fort Smith)
  • Stone's Throw Brewing (Little Rock)


  • Ben E. Keith (North Little Rock) 

  • Cargill Turkey & Cooked Meats (Springdale)

  • Hampton Inn (Magnolia)


  • Conger Wealth Management

  • Crafton Tull

  • Unilever



  • Johnson Dermatology, Fort Smith

  • FNBC, Ash Flat

  • Friday, Eldredge & Clark


  • City Plumbing, Heating & Electric

  • Medic One Ambulance

  • Lockheed Martin Camden Operations

  • Jonesboro City Water & Light - special recognition


  • Nucor Yamato Steel/Nucor Steel Arkansas - Northeast Arkansas Award

  • OK Harvest Foods

  • U.S. Pizza Co.

  • Performance Foodservice


  • Texarkana Community Journal

  • Teleflora, Paragould

  • Tyson Foods


  • Nabholz Construction Services of Conway

  • Arkansas Valley Electric Cooperative Corporation

  • Thoma Thoma


  • Arkansas Best Corporation of Fort Smith

  • Metropolitan National Bank

  • JPMS Cox, PLLC


  • Southwestern Energy Company

  • First National Bank and Trust Company of Mountain Home

  • Snell Prosthetic and Orthotic Laboratory

  • Allegra Print & Imaging of Arkansas, Inc.


  • Simmons First National Corporation

  • Twin City Bank

  • Petit Jean State Bank of Morrilton

  • The Hatcher Agency


  • Weyerhaeuser Company

  • Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, PLLC

  • First Security Bank of Clarksville


  • Arkansas Blue Cross and Blue Shield

  • Delta Dental of Arkansas

  • Aristotle, Inc.

  • ARKAT Nutrition, Inc. of Dumas


  • Walmart Stores, Inc.

  • WELLSCO Telecommunications, Inc. of Paragould

  • Zero Mountain, Inc. of Fort Smith

  • Cat Claws, Inc. of Morrilton


  • Entergy Arkansas

  • KATV Channel 7

  • Avow Technology

  • That Bookstore in Blytheville


  • SBC Southwestern Bell Arkansas

  • Stone & Ward

  • Harps Food Stores, Inc.

Our affiliate offices work locally in every corner of Arkansas. Find the affiliate near you.

Giving Locally


Phone: (501) 372-1116
Fax: (501) 372-1166
Email Us


5 Allied Drive
Suite 51110, Building 5, 11th Floor
Little Rock, AR 72202

Email Updates