Arkansas Community Foundation's Giving Tree Society

Donors who contribute to one of our Operating Endowments or Giving Tree Endowments (or any other unrestricted fund) become members of our Giving Tree Society, a special group of friends who believe in the mission of the Foundation and are investing in our future.

Giving Tree Endowments Respond to Local Needs

Each of our 28 affiliates has its own local Giving Tree Endowment, as does our central office in Little Rock. We use these pooled charitable funds to make annual grants through a competitive application process open to nonprofits throughout the state.

Contributing to the Giving Tree Endowment in your community might be right for you if:
  • You want to ensure that your funds are used to support a wide variety of causes based on the most pressing needs at the time.
  • You want to give back to your community through a gift that is flexible enough to support dozens of local charities.
  • You're focused on the future of your community and want to provide funding for needs you may not even be aware of right now. 

Your Gift Helps Arkansas Forever

Your gift will remain in Arkansas, where it will benefit charitable causes and organizations locally and statewide forever. Committees of local leaders in each community determine the best use of Giving Tree grant funds each year, so you can have the confidence of knowing that people with an intimate knowledge of your community and its needs will ensure Giving Tree funds are used wisely.

Our affiliate offices work locally in every corner of Arkansas. Find the affiliate near you.

Giving Locally


Phone: (501) 372-1116
Fax: (501) 372-1166
Email Us


5 Allied Drive
Suite 51110, Building 5, 11th Floor
Little Rock, AR 72202

Email Updates