Texarkana Area Community Foundation

Ken Cox, Executive Director
1101 Couch Street
Texarkana AR 71854 


Texarkana Area Community Foundation Arkansas Community Foundation's oldest affiliate office, serving Southwest Arkansas since 1987.  We're unique in that our work straddles the Texas and Arkansas State Line, like our home city, Texarkana, USA.  We serve Bowie County in Texas and Miller, Little River, Hempstead, Howard and Sevier Counties in Arkansas.  

Local Board Members

  • Stoney Walker, chair
  • Mark Bledsoe
  • Brian Goesl
  • Jennifer Lacefield
  • Cindy Marsh
  • Ron Mills
  • John Finley
  • Greg Flanagan 
  • William Morris
  • Larry Oxford
  • David Parker
  • Clay Roberts
  • Lisa Shoalmire
  • Warren Smith



Grant Opportunities

Giving Tree Grants

Grants for general charitable purposes. Nonprofits, schools, government agencies and other charitable organizations serving Miller, Little River, Howard, Hempstead, Sevier or Bowie (TX) counties may apply. Applications are accepted July 10 - August 15 each year. 


Grade-Level Reading Grants

During the July 10 - August 15, 2019 grant period, we'll also be accepting proposals for Grade-Level Reading grants focused on promoting early literacy in children ages 0-8.  There is a special application for Grade-Level Reading grants. Go to, log in to the online portal, and choose the "Grade Level Reading" application form. Applicants for all other charitable purposes should use the Giving Tree application form.

Our affiliate offices work locally in every corner of Arkansas. Find the affiliate near you.

Giving Locally


Phone: (501) 372-1116
Fax: (501) 372-1166
Email Us


5 Allied Drive
Suite 51110, Building 5, 11th Floor
Little Rock, AR 72202

Email Updates