Southeast Arkansas Community Foundation

Executive Director, John Conner
P.O. Box 91
Lake Village, AR 71653


Southeast Arkansas Community Foundation was founded in 2000 as an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation.  Our mission is to engage people, connect resources and inspire solutions to make Ashley and Chicot Counties a great place to live, now and in the future.

Local Board Members

  • Steve Jarrett - Board Chair 
  • Brandon Smith
  • Lucan Hargraves
  • Doris Hammond 
  • Vivian Hensley 
  • Leigh Michael
  • Lisa Riels
  • Lauren Hedgren 

Grant Opportunities

Giving Tree Grants

Grants for general charitable purposes. Nonprofits, schools, government agencies and other charitable organizations serving Ashley and Chicot Counties may apply. Applications are accepted January 10 - February 15 each year. Learn more >>

Southeast Arkansas Community Foundation awards $1000 to local Community Center & Food Pantry in Ashley County

A representative of Southeast Arkansas Community Foundation, an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation, presents a $1000 grant to provide operating assistance to the Portland Food Pantry. Shown are (front from left) Judy Sadler, Treasurer; Pat Norsworthy, Director; Leo Bell; Patsy Selby; Debbie Head, Portland UMC Minister; John Conner, Executive Director of Southeast Arkansas Community Foundation; (back) Charles Henry Naff; and Portland Mayor Gary Morgan. 



Our affiliate offices work locally in every corner of Arkansas. Find the affiliate near you.

Giving Locally


Phone: (501) 372-1116
Fax: (501) 372-1166
Email Us


5 Allied Drive
Suite 51110, Building 5, 11th Floor
Little Rock, AR 72202

Email Updates