Mississippi County Community Foundation
Nickie Bell, Executive Director
P.O. Box 125
Wilson, AR 72395

Like us on Facebook for regular updates!

Mississippi County Community Foundation is an affiliate of Arkansas Community Foundation, servicing the entire county. With an active, involved local board, we are working to establish endowment funds, build assets and award grants to help meet community needs. 


Local Board Members

  • Sonja Burnett, Chair     
  • Rogers Ford            
  • Ben Hubbard
  • Susie Langston
  • John Logan, Treasurer
  • Christie White, Communications Chair
  • Ann Whitis, Vice Chair

Grant Opportunities

Giving Tree Grants

Grants for general charitable purposes. Nonprofits, schools, government agencies and other charitable organizations serving Mississippi County may apply. Applications are accepted July 10 - August 15 each year. Learn more >>

Need help? Watch this video or contact an Executive Director or board member near you!

Scholarship Opportunities

Local graduating high school seniors pursuing higher education may now visit to apply online for several private scholarships between February 1-April 1! Funding for these scholarships come from families, businesses and individuals who want to support higher education and invest in local students. The donors determine the size and eligibility criteria for the scholarships they create, and the Foundation manages the scholarship process on their behalf.

Currently, our affiliate board facilitates the following opportunities:

*Erma Bandy Scholarship-Osceola High School student, studying business

*Gary D. Holmes Smile Scholarship-open to all graduating seniors in the county who participated in athletics

*Gertrude Elizabeth Waldrup Scholarship-low income girls, county wide

*Felix Evelyn Bowen Fallis Scholarship-Blytheville High School graduate with at least a 3.0 GPA planning to attend a 4 year college/university in state

Other opportunities may be available, so please also do a quick search by area of interest, level of study, and/or region of the state. Most online application processes begin February 1 and most deadlines are April 1, but there could be outliers, so always double check! Good luck!


6 Area Students Receive Scholarships from Mississippi County Community Foundation 

Nickie Bell, Executive Director of Mississippi County Community Foundation, is pleased to announce the recipients of several local scholarships managed by the Foundation. After the scholarship committee convened, the following students were chosen to receive awards as listed below:

 Haley Sanders and Hayden Turney, of Blytheville High School, were selected as the 2018 recipients of the Felix Evelyn Bowen Fallis Scholarship, in the amount of $1,500 each.

Cameron Morris and Levi Ketchum, of Gosnell High School, will each receive $1,000, from the Gary D. Holmes Smile Scholarship.

The Erma Bandy Scholarship, in the amount of $1,000, was awarded to Braden Smith of Osceola High School.

And Andi Baker, of Manila High School, was awarded $1,500 from the Gertrude Elizabeth Waldrup Scholarship.

The local affiliate board wishes all the best to every graduate of Mississippi County schools this year and much success in the future!

Our affiliate offices work locally in every corner of Arkansas. Find the affiliate near you.

Giving Locally


Phone: (501) 372-1116
Fax: (501) 372-1166
Email Us


5 Allied Drive
Suite 51110, Building 5, 11th Floor
Little Rock, AR 72202

Email Updates