Community Foundation of Lee County

Lucy Smith
130 Robertson Ave.
Marianna, Arkansas 72360

The Community Foundation of Lee County was established in 1991 and is located in one of Arkansas’ richest counties – rich in volunteer spirit & giving! The Community Foundation belongs to the people of Lee County and makes it possible for county residents to invest in their community. The Foundation’s assets have grown from $10,000 in 1991 to over $1,600,000 today. These investments generate grant funds that benefit the area by funding worthy projects that are important to Lee County residents.

Local Board Members

  • West Higginbottom- Board Chair 
  • Ocie Banks 
  • Traci Beene 
  • Steve Edwards 
  • Mendy Felton 
  • Nancy Freeland 
  • Chad Glass 
  • Suzy Keasler 
  • Linda Reeves
  • Shannon Russell - Youth Advisory Council Advisor 
  • Mark Smith 
  • Kerry Stiles 

Grant Opportunities

Giving Tree Grants

Grants for general charitable purposes. Nonprofits, schools, government agencies and other charitable organizations serving Lee County may apply. Applications will be accepted January 10 - February 15. 


Citizens Benefit by Giving Locally

Supporting Hunger Relief. As the only food bank in Marianna, Delta Dream Food Pantry knows how to stretch dollars when times are tough and funds are low. “Around the holidays the food pantry always has such a heavy demand,” explained Lucy Smith, executive director of the Community Foundation of Lee County. Lee County residents and the foundation rose to the challenge and provided funds not only for Delta Dream Food Pantry but also for the Backpack Program, Coats for Kids, and Toys For Tots.

Investing in Community Events. Living day to day in a rural Delta community our citizens see the needs in our community and give generously back to its citizens. The county has an opportunity to gather together twice a year for Arts in the Park and Autumn on the Square. Both festivals are great ways for our foundation to bring family and friends together to enjoy our downtown square.

Pictured: The Community Foundation of Lee County supports festivals that showcase our downtown square. 

Our affiliate offices work locally in every corner of Arkansas. Find the affiliate near you.

Giving Locally


Phone: (501) 372-1116
Fax: (501) 372-1166
Email Us


5 Allied Drive
Suite 51110, Building 5, 11th Floor
Little Rock, AR 72202

Email Updates