Hot Springs Area Community Foundation 

Joyce Whitfield, Executive Director
835 Central Avenue, Ste. 402F
P.O. Box 56
Hot Springs, AR 71902
501-620-4008 (o) 501-282-0502 (c) 

Like us on Facebook!

Since 1991, our mission has been to serve as a vehicle for helping individuals, firms and organizations in our area in carrying out their immediate and long-term philanthropic plans. HSACF has created over 93 funds that benefit Garland and Montgomery counties.

Apply for Oaklawn Foundation Scholarship

Students, are you looking for information about how to apply for the Oaklawn Scholarship, available Jan. 2 - Feb. 28? Check out our information page and get ready to apply. 

Local Board Members

  • Charleen Copeland, Chair
  • Beau Britton
  • Elizabeth Farris
  • Mike Ferguson, US Bank
  • Dr. Stuart Fleischner, Secretary
  • Melinda Gassaway, At Large
  • John Hearnsberger
  • Minnie Lenox
  • Dan Messersmith, Vice-Chair
  • Ashley Naramore, JD
  • Bart Newman
  • Ray Owen, Jr., JD
  • Dr. Jack Porter, Immediate Past Chair
  • Dr. Lance Porter
  • Dr. John B. Simpson, Treasurer
  • Ruth Smith
  • Festus Ugbade
  • Jared Zeiser
  • Robert Zunick
  • Cole McCaskill

Youth Advisory Council (YAC) Advisors

  • Ashley Naramore
  • Kerry Owen
  • Susannah Wright
  • Brad Burleson



Grant Opportunities



Hot Springs Area Golden Key Members

Golden Key Society Members

(pictured from left to right) 

  • Robert Zunick, FA - Wells Fargo Advisors
  •  Susan Siegle, FA - Morgan Stanley Advisors
  • Ashley Naramore, JD -  Reagler and Naramore Law Firm
  •  Richard Payton, FA -  Well Fargo Advisors
  • Dan Messersmith, CPA - Duncan and Messersmith
  • Merek Rowe, JD - Legacy Law Firm

  (Not pictured)

  • Gary Beckwith, CPA - Spann and Associates
  • Robert Duncan, CPA - Duncan and Messersmith
  • Clay Farrar, JD - The Farrar Firm
  • Bruce Garnett, JD - Garnett Law Firm
  • Robert Hargraves, JD - (Deceased)
  • Brad Hudgens, FA - Morgan Stanley Advisors
  • Charles Moore, FA - Merrill Lynch
  • Janet Moore, JD
  • Ray Owen, Jr. - JD - Owen, Farnell and Garner
  • Karen Reagler, JD -  Reagler and Naramore Law Firm 
  • Joe Woosely, CPA - Jordan, Woosley, Crone & Keaton Ltd
  • John Vines, JD - Wood, Smith, Schnipper, Clay and Vines

Hot springs Area Community Foundation thanks professional advisors who have opened the doors to philanthropy for their clients through the Golden Key Society. The above Golden Key members have guided their clients to the Hot Springs Area Community Foundation to meet each client’s individual charitable objectives through estate or financial planning.

Hot Springs Future Fund

The Hot Springs Future Fund is a fun way to work with other  young Professionals to enhance our community.  For more information, email Russ Cowen at


Garland County Nonprofits

For information on non-profit services available, go to 

Youth Advisory Committee meets to award grants for 2017. 

Our affiliate offices work locally in every corner of Arkansas. Find the affiliate near you.

Giving Locally


Phone: (501) 372-1116
Fax: (501) 372-1166
Email Us


5 Allied Drive
Suite 51110, Building 5, 11th Floor
Little Rock, AR 72202

Email Updates