Texarkana Area Community Foundation

Ken Cox, Executive Director
1101 Couch Street
Texarkana AR 71854 


Texarkana Area Community Foundation Arkansas Community Foundation's oldest affiliate office, serving Southwest Arkansas since 1987.  We're unique in that our work straddles the Texas and Arkansas State Line, like our home city, Texarkana, USA.  We serve Bowie County in Texas and Miller, Little River, Hempstead, Howard and Sevier Counties in Arkansas.  

Local Board Members

  • Stoney Walker, chair
  • Mark Bledsoe
  • Brian Goesl
  • Jennifer Lacefield
  • Cindy Marsh
  • Ron Mills
  • Randy Moore
  • William Morris
  • Larry Oxford
  • David Parker
  • Clay Roberts
  • Lisa Shoalmire
  • Warren Smith



Grant Opportunities

Giving Tree Grants

Grants for general charitable purposes. Nonprofits, schools, government agencies and other charitable organizations serving the Texarkana area may apply. Applications are accepted July 10 - August 15 each year. Learn more >>

Science Initiative for Middle Schools (SIMS) Grants

Our SIMS program provides $500 awards to public middle school science teachers (grades 5-8) to purchase consumable science materials. Applications are accepted July 1 - October 1. Learn more >>


Arkansas Hunters Feed the Hungry/Garland & Montgomery Counties
Arkansas Prostate Cancer Screening/Garland County
Hot Springs Boys & Girls Club
Cooper-Anthony Child Abuse Center
Cooperative Christian Ministries Clinic
Economics Arkansas/Garland County Conference
Garland County Habitat for Humanity
Garland County Historical Society
Hot Springs Jazz Society/Jazz Fest 2017
Hot Springs/Hot Springs Village Symphony Guild/Children's Concert 2017
Imagination Library for Garland County
Jackson House Crisis Center
Levi Hospital
Literacy Council of Garland County
Mid-America Museum
Montgomery County Performing Arts Project
Montgomery County Single Parent Scholarship
Norman Historic Preservation Project
Ouachita Counseling Services
Ozark Mission Project/Garland County
Project Hope Food Bank
Garland County Single Parent Scholarship
The Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and Arts Foundation
Visitor's Chapel of the AME Church Food Pantry
Hot Springs Family YMCA
Youth Advisory Council
Hot Springs Future Fund


YAC meets to award grants for 2017. Last year they awarded $10,600 to 9 agencies that serve children and youth in Garland County. 


Our affiliate offices work locally in every corner of Arkansas. Find the affiliate near you.

Giving Locally


Phone: (501) 372-1116
Fax: (501) 372-1166
Email Us


1400 West Markham
Suite 206
Little Rock, AR 72201

Email Updates