Conway County Community Foundation

John Gibson, Executive Director 
P.O. Box 397
Morrilton, AR 72110


Founded in 1999, Conway County Community Foundation is an affiliate of the Arkansas Community Foundation.  We offer opportunities for nonprofits, corporations, families and individuals to protect and invest their charitable dollars in the people and the causes they care about in Conway County.  Our mission is to engage people, connect resources, and inspire solutions. Help Conway County to continue to be the kind of place where our children will want to raise their children.  Contact us to learn more about how you can be a part of our mission.

Local Board Members

  • Jeff Croswell, Youth Advisory Council (YAC) advisor  
  • John Payne 
  • Kristi Strain 
  • Donna Horita 
  • JT Roberson, Chair
  • Billy Joe Canady 
  • Dr. Carlene Canady
  • Cody Hill

Grant Opportunities

Giving Tree Grants

Grants for general charitable purposes, ranging from $500 to $2,500 in amount. Nonprofits, schools, government agencies and other charitable organizations serving Conway County may apply. Applications are accepted January 10 - February 15 each year. Learn more >>

Science Initiative for Middle Schools (SIMS) Grants

Our SIMS program provides $500 awards to public middle school science teachers (grades 5-8) to purchase consumable science materials. Applications are accepted July 1 - October 1. Learn more >>


Our affiliate offices work locally in every corner of Arkansas. Find the affiliate near you.

Giving Locally


Phone: (501) 372-1116
Fax: (501) 372-1166
Email Us


1400 West Markham
Suite 206
Little Rock, AR 72201

Email Updates